~My Valentine Playlist

Besok Valentine, karena saya tidak punya orang spesial untuk diberikan cokelat tahun ini, jadi saya putuskan untuk menghabiskan waktu dengan membuat list ini bukan membuat cokelat seperti yang mungkin kebanyakan cewek lain lakukan sekarang ;p

If  you and he/she are in love

1. Westlife-Every Little Things You Do

“It’s every little thing you do
That makes me fall in love with you
There isn’t a way that I can show you
Ever since I’ve come to know you
It’s every little thing you say
That makes me wanna feel this way.”

2. A1- Like a Rose

“And When I Feel Like Hope is gone

You give me strength to carry on

Each Time I look at You

There’s something new

To keep our loving strong.”

3. Savage Gadren- Truly Madly Deeply

“I’ll be your dream
I’ll be your wish
I’ll be your fantasy.
I’ll be your hope
I’ll be your love
Be everything that you need.
I love you more with every breath
Truly madly deeply do.. “

4. A1-Heaven By Your Side

“I Always Thought That Love Would Be The Strangest Thing To Me

But When We Touch, I Realise That I Found My Place In Heaven By Your Side.”

5. A1 – Forever In Love

“And I know
There is nothing that I would not do for you
Forever be true
And I know
Although times can be hard
We will see it through
I’m forever in love with you.”

6. Westlife- Close

“You give me strength
You give me hope
You give me someone to love someone to hold
When I’m in your arms
I need you to know
I’ve never been
I’ve never been this close.”


If He/she left you and you still love him/her

1. Boyzone- I still

“I still need you
I still care about you
Though everything’s been said and done
I still feel you
Like I’m right beside you
But still no word from you.”

2.  Rick Price-Heaven Knows

“Though she’s so far away,
it just keeps getting stronger, everyday,
and even now she’s gone,
I’m still holdin’ on.”

3. 98 degrees- Yesterday’s letter

“You can just walk away
But I don’t feel the same
My heart still beats for you
Craves for you
Sings for you
And those feelings will never fade
I can’t hide my pain
I can never hide the way I feel for you.”

4. A1- Walking In The Rain

“Sitting by the window singing songs of love
Wishing you were here because the memory’s not enough
Wear my mask in silence pretending I’m alright
If you could see then you would be here standing by my side.”

5. Darren Hayes – Lost Without You

“All I know is I’m lost without you
I’m not gonna lie
How Am I gonna be strong without you
I need you by my side.”


If You’re the one who left him/her and now you’re missing him/her

1. Avenged Sevenfold – Dear God

“Dear God the only thing I ask of you
Is to hold her when I’m not around
When I’m much too far away
We all need that person who can be true to you
But I left her when I found her
And now I wish I’d stayed
‘Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
I’m missing you again, oh no
Once again.”


If he/she has gone, and he/she never knew about your feeling but, You don’t care, you still waiting for him/her until…now.

1. Karena Ku Sayang Kamu- Dygta

“Ku ingin bersama dirimu, ku tak akan pernah berpaling darimu

Walau kini, kau jauh dariku

Kan slalu kunanti karena Ku sayang kamu.”

2. Tak Lekang Oleh Waktu- Kerispatih

“Dirimu di hatiku tak lekang oleh waktu

Meski kau bukan milikku

Intan permata yang tak pudar, tetap bersinar

Mengusik kesepian jiwaku.”


If he/she has gone, and he/she never knew about your feeling, and you start to wondering “What If I told him/her?”

1. Rascal Flatts – What Hurt The Most

“What hurt the most is being so close

And having so much to say

Then watching you walk away

And never knowing

What could have been.”

2. Within Temptation-Bittersweet

“If I tell you
Will you listen?
Will you stay?
Will you be here forever?
Never go away?”

If You love him/her  but now it’s too late to say it

1. a1- I’ll take the tears

“I sit and reminisce of times that we once shared.
You gave me more than love
But never thought I cared.
My feelings were all for you.
Although it did not show.
I only told you on the day you let me to go.”

2. Westlife- Don’t say It’s too late

“And I would risk it all for you
to prove my love is true
I’ll build a wall around my heart
that would only break a part for you
Can change the way I feel
so tell me what’s the deal
Don’t say
Don’t say it’s too late.”

If You’re waiting for a second chance

1. Westlife – Open your heart

“Baby open your heart
Won’t you give me a second chance
And i’ll be here forever
Open your heart
Let me show you how much I care
And I will make you understand
If you open your heart
To love me once again.”

2. Britney Spears – One More Time

“Oh pretty baby
I shouldn’t have let you go
I must confess, that my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don’t you know I still believe
That you will be here
And give me a sign
Hit me baby one more time.”

If  you finally found your ‘exception’

1. Paramore – you’re the only exception

“You, are, the only exception

And I’m on my way to believing
Oh, And I’m on my way to believing.”

2. Ne Yo-never Knew I Needed

“I must admit you were not a part of my book
but now if you open it up and take a look
you’re the beginning and the end of every chapter.”


If you’re trying to convince him/her that you love him/her

1. Hero – Christoper Wilde

“I’m no superman,
I can’t take your hand,
And fly you anywhere you want to go,yeah
I can’t read your mind,
Like a billboard sign,
And tell you everything you want to hear,
But I’ll be your hero

I, I can be everything you need,
If you’re the one for me,
like gravity,
I’ll be unstoppable,
I, yeah
Believe in destiny,
I maybe an ordinary guy with heart and soul,
But if you’re the one for me,
Then I’ll be a hero.”

2. Ronan Keating- Superman

“Well I’m no superman
But I’ll love you that best I can
And you know I’m just flesh and bones, but with you
I feel I’m flying
Don’t you know I’m no superman
But I’ll always be your man.”

If You’re In Love With your best friend and trying to tell him/her that you want to be more than friends

1. 98 Degrees- Why are we still friends

“We do almost everything
That lovers do
And that why’s it’s hard
Just to be friends with you
And everytime your heart is broken
By the fool I want you to know
That it hurts me too

I don’t want to be like your brother
I don’t want to be your best friend
I only want to be your lover , will you listen?”

If You’re In love with your best friend

1. Jason Mraz-Lucky

“I’m lucky I’m in love with my best friend
Lucky to have been where I have been
Lucky to be coming home again.”

If You’re Single

1. Natasha Bedingfield-Single

“Don’t need to be on somebody’s arm to look good
(I like who I am)
I’m not saying I don’t wanna fall in love ‘cos I would
I’m not gonna get hooked up just ‘cos you say I should.”

2. Oppie Andaresta- Single Happy

“Mengejar mimpi-mimpi indah
Bebas lakukan yang aku suka
Berteman dengan siapa saja
I’m single and very happy.”

Adakah kasus lain selain kasus – kasus di atas?tell me😉